And so it begins

This week saw the start of my Level 3 BTEC Photography Course at Richmond Adult Community College (RACC). The first session was an introductory one, outlining the course. Having completed both the NCFE Level 1 and Level 2, I had a good idea as to what expect. And what was expected of me.

Our tutor, Zig, didn’t give any details regarding the nature of the projects that we’ll be tasked with, but I know these will always be interesting. Not only for their context, but how they can be interpreted by myself and the class.

My own aim for this course is to focus on areas in which I want to investigate and explore further:

  • Black and white photography
  • Studio photography
  • Portraits
  • People
  • Long exposure
  • Night photography
  • Darkroom techniques

Let the challenge begin…

Leave a Reply

