Chiswick Riverside 26th November 2016

This time, I took a quick visit down to the riverside at Chiswick. The annual Scullers Head was taking place, so I took some shots. This place is quite a special spot for me. On the river opposite is Tideway Scullers School, my old rowing club. Where I met my ex husband and spent many an hour training, chatting, drinking, dancing, living.

In a way, I wish I’d focused the project on the Thames itself. However, practically all the photos I’ve taken recently have featured this river. Not too late yet…

Criteria Ref: P2, P4, P5

 

Leave a Reply

