Transformations – Unit 1: Pt 20 London Bridge & South Bank

This weekend was a mixture of taking photos & taking back my city. On Sunday morning I decided to go for a stroll along the South Bank to Bermondsey to see the latest exhibition by Larry Bell at the White Cube gallery.

After the events of Saturday 3rd June, I was quite hesitant. I knew I had to face my fears & take a walk alongside my river. After visiting the gallery, I went along a different route & found myself by London Bridge. I came across the place where this event was commemorated.

The atmosphere was quite charged, but in a respectful & contemplative way. The smell of the flowers will always be in my memory.

I then carried along the South Bank back to Waterloo, just capturing shots during a Summer Sunday afternoon in London.

 

Task 3

Leave a Reply

